By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.
By using our website, you agree to the use of our cookies.


Nigeria North-East States and Their Postal codes search

The North East, also known as the North-East, is one of six geopolitical zones in Nigeria. It is located in the northeastern region of the country and comprises of six states: Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe.

The North East zone is the largest in terms of geographic area, covering about one-third of Nigeria’s total area. It is characterized by a varied environment, with the semi-desert Sahelian savanna and the tropical West Sudanian savanna ecoregions.

The population of the region is estimated to be around 26 million people, making up about 12% of the total population of Nigeria. Maiduguri and Bauchi are the most populous cities in the North East and also rank as the 15th and 17th most populous cities in the country, respectively. Other significant cities in the zone include Yola, Mubi, Gombe, Jimeta, Potiskum, Jalingo, Gashua, and Bama.

Check for the postal codes under each of these states below by clicking on them: